Share this content on Facebook!
14 Mar 2011

Tibet Autonomous Region will establish three major national parks, namely the Brahmaputra Grand Canyon National Park, the Mount Everest National Park and the Namtso National Park, during the 12th Five-Year Plan period to promote the establishment of a world tourist destination with a national park management mode, according to the Tibet Tourism Bureau.
As the first national park in Tibet, the Brahmaputra Grand Canyon National Park was opened in December 2010 and has been put into operation, according to sources. The preparation work of the Mount Everest National Park and the Namtso National Park is in full swing, and the two parks are expected to be completed during the 12th Five-Year Plan period.
Wang Songping, deputy director of the Tibet Tourism Bureau, said that during the 12th Five-Year Plan period, Tibet will adopt a new management mode to run the large-scale scenic spots in Tibet.
The core concept of managing the three major national parks in Tibet is to focus on public welfare. A national park administration will be established inside the national parks to oversee the planning for the park system's natural, cultural and ecological protection, scenic spot development, the construction of public service facilities, market bidding management and leasing management. The parks will also possess a group of experienced and trained park police, inspectors and guides, and experts in various fields will participate in the parks' public services as volunteers.
Wang said that Tibet's use of the national park mode to manage scenic spots can reconcile protection with development. The government will be responsible for building the infrastructure in the parks and enterprises will independently run the parks, which can considerably lower tourist expenses at these scenic spots.
Meanwhile, local residents will have opportunities to work at scenic spots and increase their income. Furthermore, the national park mode can put an end to the status quo that the scenic spots care only about fee collection instead of scenic spot management and protection.
The Brahmaputra Grand Canyon National Park will include the Namcha Barwa — known as China's most beautiful mountain in the tourism industry — as well as the Yigong National Geological Park and Ranwu Lake.
The Mount Everest National Park will cover the Qomolangma, Cho Oyu and Shishapangma mountains, which are all above an altitude of 8,000 meters.
The Namtso National Park will include Tibet's sacred Namtso Lake and the Nyenchen Tanglha peak.

LED light|LED ceiling Light|LED flood light|LED spot light|LED strip light|LED tube light|pearl jewellery|jewellery manufacturers|jewellery factory|tahitian pearl|south sea pearl|freshwater pearl


There isn't any comment in this page yet!

Do you want to be the first commenter?

New Comment

Full Name:
E-Mail Address:
Your website (if exists):
Your Comment:
Security code: